Wild Strawberry Bloom

Mother away for a couple of days so home alone...well almost, the canine has me in his sights at all times.

Had a couple of appointments early afternoon and caught up with a couple of wee chores that I had been meaning to do for some time but hadn't got round to doing. Chose to lunch out and by the time I finally got home I was exhausted. Still having trouble finding my energy and oomph!!

Managed to get bed linen washed and dried and all the dog blankets well aired. Had a nana-nap but kept getting woken by phone calls of which none were for us. How does that happen.

Noticed a wild strawberry waiting to be plucked and did so...lovely clean taste similar to red strawberry but milder. Some more fruit to ripen and a few flowers to fruit. Something to look forward to as we edge closer to the first day of winter - 1 June.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.