Cuddles

Baby cuddles are the best! We were able to hold Annie for the first time today. It was so good to meet her. For one so young, she is surprisingly attentive and alert. She watches carefully and her eyes take everything in.

It was a long travel day, as we left the house at around 9:00am and arrived at Jordan's home in Beijing at around 7:30pm the next day. Even after adjusting for the time difference, it was long.

Thank you for the comments on yesterday's orchid, which I was able to post from the airport. My internet access here is a little spotty, so while I can see your comments, I am unable to reply individually. I do appreciate them very much. And, I am also enjoying reading others journals although I haven't been able to comment on them either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.