creative lenna

By creativelenna

happy birthday roses!

Finally, I am caught up and posting on the day that I took the photo! These are the beautiful variegated red roses Steve bought me for my birthday, which is today, the 21st of February. It may already be the 22nd where you live - but here in Florida I am still celebrating my special day! Many thanks for all of your wishes, I do so appreciate your visits, stars hearts and comments.

Today I was quite spoiled with lots of birthday wishes here and on FB. And that crazy steve of mine! Besides bringing me a dozen red roses and coffee when I woke up, he brought in a sack of individually wrapped presents like gold & silver metallic markers, lime green masking tape, a cat toy that spins a feather around by itself so I don't have to, a calendar, a receipt for two beer glasses with the Blue Moon logo on them that are coming soon and 2 different DVD video collections, sheesh! Spoiled rotten! Steve said he wanted  a birthday where I had lots of wrapped presents to open. ; O ) My sister also sent a cool old book and some items she found (treasures) to use in my art. WOW!  

Steve cooked breakfast for us, French toast out of bread I made yesterday -yummy! Then he went off to Lucas Boatworks and I hung up more artwork around the house. He had gotten me started by helping me hang a framed poster of Van Gogh's Starry Night -a birthday present to myself. I took some photos and worked in my art journal, completing another spread that I like a whole lot better! To cap it off, we went out for dinner at Outback Steakhouse where we wondered if there were any of these "Australian" restaurants in Australia proper?!! probably not. It was delicious and even though it was quite busy the service was very good.

Now I am off to watch an episode of Downton Abbey with that crazy wonderful guy of mine, feeling really spoiled rotten on my birthday! ; o )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.