In My Life...

By steeble

FrenchUK Car of The Month Entry

As some of you will know from either knowing me or seeing some previous blips.... I like my cars..... especially old cars or modified ones. I am a member of a couple of forums, some more active than others. Of all the car forums I'm on this one is the most interesting.

Every month they have a 'Car of the month' competition where they give you a theme and the idea is you take a photo of your car linked to the theme. When the deadline for the competition is up all the entries go on a voting thread for the members to vote which they think is better. If you win the picture of your car goes to the top of the banner of the website.

This month the theme was '3 x part' so you had to take 3 photos of 3 different parts of your car. The closing date for this months entries is tomorrow. I've collaged the 3 pictures I chose as my entry for my blip today(first collage).

The picture on the right was not one of the pictures I used but blip wont allow me to re-upload that one hence my blip being suspended earlier. I've since been out to get a quick shot of the full car so I could upload this as a blip instead. If you wish to see the other picture that was uploaded with the two close ups above click here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.