tania_wilson

By SmileyTanz

Mark 1:17

What an awesome bible study tonight, and so much to take out of it, looking forward to next weeks one, really one to get me thinking.

Jesus said "Come and follow Me, and I'll send you to catch people instead of fish."

Something that is so hard to understand really, but we have more information than what these fishermen had when He said that to them and they dropped everything and followed Him, yet for us He says follow me and how often even with all we know do we have to think about it, and those of us that follow and Jesus has shown us so many times that if He promises us something it will happen, yet still He asks and we still hesitate. I so want to be like these fishermen that when God asks I just get up and obey. Any way tonight we were more looking at the idea that we too are called to be fishers of men, but the cool thing is that if we follow Jesus He will make us into fishers of men. The main point that I really took from tonight is that God will perfectly position me to use my life experiences to leverage Himself into somebody else's life. 

The homework for this week was to write a letter to the person who reeled you in, the person who took on the calling to be a fisher of men and lead you to make the decision to give your heart and life over to Jesus. I plan that I will write the letters this week, as there was an awesome group of young ladies that took the time to reel me in. I don't have to send the letter or letters in my case, but I think I will because I think that it would be an encouragement to receive a letter like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.