In My World

By JoanneInOz

Another dull day....

....in the so-called Sunshine Paradise of Australia.

'Twas rather dismal for poor Magpie as well. He remained seated on my veranda post for quite some time. I took him a bite to eat, which he took from my hand, but when I offered him seconds, he politely refused.

The rain whipped across the back of my house, so I couldn't go outdoors with my camera, so today's photo comes complete with smudgy rain marks on the window, for added atmosphere.... When the weather fines up, my windows will be due for a good cleaning!

And so, on to tomorrow, and Mono Monday. The tag this week is mm56, the theme, "Ancient Buildings". Don't stress over how old the buildings are in your country, anything old will be great, the more characterful, the better! 

See you all tomorrow. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.