Latitude Living

By QueSeraSara

Weather Together

I live in a household that is regulated by two temperature gauges -- my partner Kathy's and mine. Kathy hates hot weather. Her misery is evident to all when she feels overheated. For me hot weather can be miserable, but I can function in it. I suffer when it's cold outside. I just want to hover under the covers, while Kathy bounds around the house in tank tops, making sure I don't adjust the thermostat to an unaffordable degree. We live best together when the weather remains temperate - not too hot, not too cold. Today, according to the weather forecast, a record-breaking heat wave will begin, so we are getting prepared by installing the air conditioner window units. I would prefer to keep the windows open and fans going - but relationships require balance. Whether the extremes are high or low, Kathy and I have managed to weather together.


Ella Fitzgerald - Too Darn Hot


Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.