a town called E.

By Eej

Hoth by the Lake

"We can go to South Haven on Sunday," said the Beloved Friday evening, "if the roads aren't too bad."
HURRAY!
The expected snow turned into just a bit of flurries so we went west this morning. We weren't the only ones either - but since I had no desire to walk the frozen-over pier and everyone else had the desire to do so and fall on their asses (and did) they didn't bother me.
After the almost-frostbite point we drove to the look-out point. The Beloved said he could see everything he needed from his spot in the car, so I got out, fell over sideways, said TADAAAAAAAA and started climbing snow banks.
There is a set of stairs leading towards the beach, and though completely covered in snow I was certain I could manage to not damage myself. I did fine until the stairs ended and the snow was much deeper than I thought. Still, the view was breath taking - so much ice!

I took much longer than the Beloved thought I would so I got reprimanded once I made it back up - because he realised that when he no longer could see me I could be waist deep in the snow. It's nice for once to NOT be the worrier ;)

More Hoth (on Flickr)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.