Dresser Knobs

A gorgeous evening, but a beer followed by a curry sent me off for a much needed nap. Now revived I'll be OK for a while. First I better type up some nonsense about today, that I want to remember. It was very warm! I didn't rush in early to work for once. Did I say I had a beer? And a curry and a nap. I better get writing soon. I think it's a bit indecent just to write a single line, but I think I'd struggle to do that in any case. I find that as soon as I start writing at all, it sort of spills out, and each sentence has a desire to wriggle itself out as far as it can go. The other thing I did was take the pitted and marked 'skin' off my iPhone; I kept the case on, but I was assured last night that the screens are quite impossible to mark. We shall see. Right, time for a cup of tea.
Here's a little detail from my Granny's Welsh Dresser which stands in the hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.