cansuyguroglu

By cansuyguroglu

New Year's Resolutions

One of my new year's resolutions was to be more active. After school, I went home to lay around for some while before leaving at 6 to meet up with my friend. This is a photo from my walk home from Nispetiye, taken about half an hour ago. On the right is the bosphorus, I love how all the lights look from up here. I love living in the city. Another one of my resolutions was to study more, which I have also been doing (except for Physics - I just don't like nor understand Physics this year). Today, for the first time in 12 days, I got to have a Biology lesson. It's my favorite class and Mrs. Kahle is one of my favorite teachers. She's probably the kindest teacher I have met in a long time. I want to keep studying when I like the lessons. All in all, I'm happy because I've been staying true to my resolutions.

"The new year stands before us, like a chapter in a book, waiting to be written. We can help write that story by setting goals." -Melody Beattie

P.S. I miss Idilsu!!! She's somewhere on a mountain skiing, as always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.