People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Remember the 208 bulbs I replanted in January? Stupid move...  We actually have winter here now, with promises of snowfall all day tomorrow. The university and local schools are closed; welcome to subtropical climate-and-winter-conditions clash. I promise an amazing pic tomorrow.

More stupid. I just got a new camera. A beautiful thing, with enormous possibilities. And instead of flying with it, I am stumbling with every picture I take. I am not used to manual zoom, all buttons are in wrong places, and I impatiently resort to auto setting much more than I want to. Serendipitously, a friend of mine posted a link to something on Facebook two days ago. It reminded me that engaging in creative work is deeply humbling. And yet, we all create. Some people are bona fide Designers or Writers; others bake, garden, teach kindergarten, own small businesses, or seek cure for cancer. We all routinely make new and useful things; some sustain lives, others feed souls. And we shouldn't stop; even if we struggle at the begining. Here is why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.