Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

You didn't take enough blips

Yesterday I used the 360 app to take 6 blips of the Masonic building, that were merged as I moved the camera, to get a click. I decided to do a three day run of apps that merge your clicks.
Today I clicked a whole bunch and I lost count. Maybe 10 or 12. The trick is to make sure you have your bases or field of view covered and plastered with content. AND, to pivot the camera from ONE vantage point, not turning your body. Which demands a bit of focus. Otherwise your merges get busted up like something from an X-File, or the new Ethan Hawke, Predestination. (Please see this, or maybe you already did twenty years from now)

Today's app is the Microsoft Photosynth, and I am below the St. John's Bridge and Cathedral Park in north Portland. Fellow blippers met here yesterday, while I was at work. Sorry I missed that but thanks for influencing the subject matter. It offers big palette possibilities.
I cropped out the dead zones, but changed my mind because it did not work as well as leaving them in, with the good meat of the scene. Plus, I was watching Time Zero on Netflix at the same time, the movie about the last year of Polaroid film. (Highly recommended for any blipping photographer.) I decided it would be a rough and ready final product, just as it popped out of my iPhone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.