Calm waters

I stopped briefly at the old Fulford marina to take few shots this morning.  When we first moved here, before we built the house and had the well, we used the public showers here.  The marina's closed now and signs say that it's private property.  I thought it would be okay to get some pics though.  Haven't blipped any rust for awhile, so the pilings do the trick.  I also really liked the clean, simple lines and angles of the dock and pilings.
Had a lovely walk this morning, huffing and puffing up some hills.  Getting back into shape has been on the back burner for the past couple of months, although I do try to get in a walk most days.  I'm signing up for a 10K, so it's time to get on with training.  Looking forward to getting back into better shape again.
I haven't had much time to reply to comments on my blips or to thank people for stars and faves - all are much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.