Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Film Night With Pimms & Lemonade

Just got back from a film night with a fantastic group of friends. We are taking it in turns to decide on a film and host it and today's film was E.T. I saw it at the cinema as a child and watching it again tonight, I thought I knew the film but so much of it I had forgotten. It was released 30 years ago this December and I haven't seen it properly since then so glad B chose it. So much has happened in those 30 years!

I'm hosting and choosing next time and there are so many films to choose from I'll have to get thinking.

My blip is Pimms and lemonade with strawberries and cucumber. A refreshing summer drink we were sipping whilst watching the film.

It's been another scorcher today and there's a lot of people a few shades pinker than normal.

I hope the sun is shining in your hearts, if not in the sky :)

Blipped with 4 minutes to go to midnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.