offset burdenry

By preparing sufficient reserves of dread and pessimism over the past couple of months since our department learnt that it was being whittled down somewhat by means of compulsory redundancies I had some expectation-space to be able to be relieved this afternoon upon learning that I'm in the no-longer-at-immediate-risk-at-least-until-the-next-sweep-of-trimmings two-thirds of the redundancy pool, rather than the very-much-at-immediate-risk one-third, which now includes my nearest desk-neighbours to the west, east and south-east after a few more meetings were conducted today. I had planned a diversionary route home in case I needed some thinking-time following the news-receipt meeting in case the outcome had been different; the failure of the purpose-of-diversion shop to even be open so that I couldn't even look inside it to see if it had the thing in that I'd gone there to get and the brown bin being exactly where I left it this morning when I got home and still having a wee twig poking out from under the lid indicating failure of the council to uplift our brown bin for the second brown-bin-collection-day in a row are, in the grand scheme of things, extremely minor disappointments to have to deal with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.