Journey Through Time

By Sue

Saved by the Cat

After three trips to the neighbor's house up the street, the one who has a big yard with crocus and daffodils, but really, really not having any luck in capturing anything that I liked, this cat literally ran up to me, like a dog would.  He galloped up, and I immediately knew my Blip was saved if I could get a shot of this fella.  Well, I am not sure if it is a male or female, but, "he" was so tickled to have some attention I couldn't get a good shot of him, he was moving so much.  This closeup of his pretty face, with the "smudge" on his nose, is the best of two photos.  Better than the soggy crocus, closed tight because it's cloudy and wet. 

I thought about showing  you our new recliner, but...it's not particularly photogenic.  Maybe when the other chair shows up in a month or so, I can do a whole room image.  Maybe.  After 17 years, it's nice to have new furniture.  And the recliner is 100 times more comfortable than our old one.  

The weekend is getting closer!  Sunday is my birthday and my aunt and son and my husband are going with me to McGrath's Fish House to celebrate that I lived one more year.  Yay, me!  

Have a purrfect day, kids.  See ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.