WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Muted

Blipped on the way back from the post office after packing up my Nikon and sending it off for a quote. I wasn't too impressed with any of my photos, so I used this one as an excuse to play around in Lightroom; it was actually a bright sunny day. Not the same tree as the one you could see in the distance in yesterday's blip

Today I also learned the art of mounting photos using passe-partout/mats. I entered three photos in a local competition, and this format was required. I went through the usual phases: liked the photos when I chose them, went off them again when I saw the prints. But the black passe-partouts immediately made them look more classy (yes, this one looks better in large small with the black surround). Blipfoto please take note.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.