lightscape*

By tolu

Popped in on a charity gig where friends of mine were performing. It was very low light but I liked the shadows that the stage lights added to this image of a very talented guitarist. Took some photos I prefer but this one was taken after midnight so, technically today!

Couldn't get in as close as I'd have liked but I enjoyed a bit of practice with my new 50mm prime lens.

I grew up in London (for the most part) which means weirdly that you rarely go out and see the sights. So I am thoroughly enjoying being a 'tourist' this week even though it's fairly hard to move for real tourists with DSLR's and huge lenses and the heat on the tubes is nightmarish!

Off to Trafalgar Square and as many art exhibitions as I can fit in....

Thank you for your lovely comments yesterday....



Taken with nikon d3100. Uploaded from iPhone

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.