Givi

By Givi

Favourite desserts

I just can't go past a good creme caramel - such a great creamy dessert without being too rich, fragrant and sumptuous, simple and luxurious.

Pene... I think you know this one's for you... and I believe you would have whole heartedly endorsed it. Creamy yet firm with a silky texture, cracking toffee top, a little burnt which gave it a slightly bitter taste. Maybe too burnt? I'm just not sure what the 'standard' quality is meant to be? Not really a dessert cooker or connoisseur myself.

I think you can rate a restaurant based on their creme caramel efforts - a true benchmarking meal. So this one was definitely up there, maybe a 8.5 out of 10.

Also loved the wood grain of the table. Plus thanks for all your lovely comments... Much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.