Postie shoes!

These are my official Royal Mail 'Postie' shoes. They are somewhat of a contrast to these babies....

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2017727149573671015

.....in that they are clod hoppers!! I'm not sure how my feet will take to them. I have rather delicate heels :-(

As I blip GravyC is preparing to enter us into the Snowdon Mountain Race:

http://www.snowdonrace.co.uk

(there will be a race for places at 00:01 hours!!!) I have a love-hate relationship with this race. I first ran it in 2009 and had never even seen Snowdon., never mind ran up and down it, and my idea of off road running was the relatively tame South Downs. I hated going up, (just over an hour of very hard work) but loved the thrill of descending in half the time. I won my age category and even beat some of the women in the National teams (mainly the Irish who have since upped their game!) The following year I ran faster, despite a nasty fall, but the competition was higher. I ran it cautiously in 2011 as I was in the early stages of pregnancy, but the following year was my last after a very bad fall coming down scree near the top. I have since jogged up and down, but never felt the need to race it. We'll see how I feel about doing so nearer the time........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.