Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Here's Looking At You

I did not get as much sleep last night because I had this idea for Cemetery Sunday and kept working it in my head until I came up with this idea.
I asked my wife to be both models and she was excited to participate. There was a nice morning sun and shadows and cool temps.
I am technically posting two blips but one is technically a ghost so it doesn't count. The main image was a three second exposure with the Nikon D80 and two dark filters. The lady behind the tripod was captured with my iPhone.
Ironically, I was so tied up in the main image, holding the photographer's image, that I doubled my surprise when I looked at the other tombstones and noticed all those images on them. Really.

If you could go back and tag your images CS04 so we can keep track of this week, and going forward, that would be helpful. Thank you for your interest in this project. I could not do it without you, or our friends from the past; it just would not be the same.
Next week CS05. And today's entries will be buried at #CS04.

Lou's Birthday is Tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.