Lexialex5

By Lexialex5

Escape from this afterlife

Its obviously not a secret that i have nothing better to do than to go to concerts. I've learned fairly quick; what to do in order to get a great spot, how to meet my favorite people, and how to earn stuff from onstage. 
Last May, my best friend Emily and i seen Avenged Sevenfold. Emily has been to a few concerts, but she doesnt take things to my extent. She normally gets seats, and Avenged Sevenfold is her favorite band of all time. In order to get our spot, we decided to get a VIP ticket. We didnt meet the band or anything, but it was completely necessary to have. We also waited in line since 6:00 am. There were a few people in line already (who got there not long before us) and these people were just awesome. They were ordering pizzas to the Giant Center, brought games, and we roamed the premises together. I always say that the best people i ever meet are at concerts. Theyre some of the coolest people you'll ever meet, and we all have something in common- the fact that were all in it together. Were seeing our favorite band, and were all close by the time the show starts. But regardless, this venue was so confusing.
I've been to the Giant Center for other events, but never a concert... And i'm the type of person who likes having control of every situation, so the worst part of a show (for me) is not knowing whats going on because if im not in the front row, i dont want to be there. All day, i was asking people where the VIP's wait and every single person gave me a different answer. So by the time we waited in our line, i was beyond angry. 
First of all, there were two types of VIP. We had the less expensive (basically the same thing as the other VIP but without a stage tour which is just stupid) of the two and nobody mentioned to me that the other VIP's would be let in first. So in my mind, were all equal, yanno? No. But later i realized that it didnt even matter because we'd all be let in at the same time. So, this made me feel... Comptetitive. Emily was probably thinking "oh my god, what did i get myself into" but hey, we made it to the barricade, didnt we? 
She actually said to me, "I've never seen you run before... AND IT WAS AWESOME".. Which i thought was hilarious but now that i think of it, it really wasnt that funny. Honestly, i'm pretty sure it was the best day of her life, where it was just another day for me. She was overly excited and we had a great time. We sang aling to every song, fangirled, and later we planned on stalking them. I make it a thing to always try meeting somebody. If i pay big money for tickets, i'm going to make the most of it. So i did my res

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.