Mr John

By MrJohn

Papillons .....

..... in the sun.

I've spent most of my day off today waiting in for the chap from Yorkshire to turn up and tell me that I cannot have a water meter because of the way the mains runs from my house through to my neighbours. I already knew this and had told Yorkshire water it was a waste of everybodys time sending someone out to confirm what I already knew and what they had previously confirmed years ago. Unfortunately this is the only way I can get them to adjust my water rate to the assesed level that it should have been changed to six years ago. Needless to say the nice chap from Yorkshire water today was a bit peeved that he had had to drive halfway across the county from his last appointment for what was a 60 second look at the mains pipe running through my first floor from next door and through to the neighbour the other side. ( rant over )

By the time I got out of the house today it was half three. I met up with Mrluc in town, who had just had his six monthly dentist appointment and pursuaded him that an icecream would be a good way of celebrating the all clear at his check up. On the walk back from town I thought I'd have a go at some ( local ) non urban street photography. Apart from a photo of the blue sky and some poppies, this was the only photo I have taken today. So todays blip is .....


..... Papillons in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.