Bikes #10

A bike extension

Today I woke up latish. I didn't have much of a hangover though in spite of my tipsiness yesterday. I had my breakfast, cleaned my bike and then I met a friend to go for a cycle to Portobello. It was really nice and sunny although with a bit of a cold wind. Thank god I had the brilliant idea to take a jacket with me. Otherwise, I would have been freezing! In Portobello, we went to a pub next to the beach called Dalriada, where you can sit outside in a terrace under the sun. It was very relaxing.

The beach was heaving with people in spite of the chilly wind and the atmosphere around was great. You can see some people there just relaxing on the beach and someone having a pint.

After that I went to Tesco's for my weekly food shopping (how exciting!) and I had a wee siesta when I got home. I've got a few things to do, but I'm not going out tonight because I'm working tomorrow. I hope the nice weather continues and keeps people away from my workplace! :)

Thanks very much for your nice comments. I hope you all have a great and sunny weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.