BethaBlip 99...

This is my monthly track of my children as they grow to see how they change as time goes by. I take the same photo in the same place each 1st and 15th of each month along with a wee diary of what has happened and how life has progressed for each of them. Bethany on the 1st and Ewan on the 15th. It is quite remarkable and is accentuated by the 1 year ago thumbnail down in the bottom right.

Earlier in the month, Bethany and I decided to try out my slackline whilst Ewan was at rugby.  There’s some rather perfect trees for setting it up just outside the rugby club.  I think she actually did better than me but I put that down to a lower centre of gravity.

Bethany had a proper sleepover this month where she invited two of her friends over.  They had a great time, I set up the tent for them in her bedroom.  All went well except for trying to do homework the next morning.  Just didn’t happen.

Speaking of homework, she’s started getting division in her maths which meant I had to defamiliarise myself.

Bethany has been doing karate for a couple of terms now.  Karate is on a Thursday morning before school.  They have to get there for 8am so that day is always the early start.  She’s kept it up and still enjoying to so far so we decided to get her, her karate suit. It has got some japanese name, Goji or something but I just wind her up calling them her karate jammies.

You can check out the rest of this series and see her progress by entering the words tagged BethaBlip into the Blip Search facility.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.