And Another Thing...

By dhackett68

There Are Lies, Damned Lies...

< rant >

and Iarnród Éireann reliability reports.

So, in a previous blip we covered the marketing wonder that is one bank that I (and all the other taxpayers) own buying huge amounts of advertising space in an attempt to outdo all the other banks I own! These regular monthly reliability figures are a similar waste of my money...

I mean, who do you think you're fooling? Any why is it only put on posters inside the station? If you're trying to attract customers with your fantastic timekeeping, why not put them outside? If I'm inside reading this, then you've already got my business. Since I'm reading the details for Northern Commuters, I'm also probably standing around here every day. And trust me, I'm not too impressed with your definition of punctual - not more than 10 minutes late on a 60 minute journey is hardly a challenge. I suppose it could be worse; I could be living in Malahide, being told I arrived punctually, when in fact you've stretched my journey by 50%!

Rev. Mongo was in Tokyo a year or so ago, and got given a piece of paper as he came off a train. He eventually found out it was an apology to pass on to your employer, because the train was over 30 seconds late...

< /rant > And breathe...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.