Yes Scotland

The launch of Yes Scotland - the unified campaign to take Scotland to independence and the normal status of a nation - this morning was an inspiring event. There were also, probably, more cameras there then I have ever seen in one place.

This captures the final moments with the key participants on stage. I was lucky to be right in the middle with a great vantage point - unusually I brought a proper camera to a political meeeting and I have put up on Flickr some of the other images of the day.

I suppose the picture is also a "spot the celebrity" one, but they were all inspirational. Brian Cox was , perhaps, the most memorable with a personal testimony about his journey to supporting indpendence that was profound, thoughtful and (on occasion) angry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.