Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Laura

Thank you again to all those who commented on my blip birthday yesterday. I will answer everyone individually in due course.

At lunchtime I went out to Princes Street Gardens with my colleague/project-manager/pal to watch him eat his lunch, and to enjoy the sunshine. As expected we asked each other about weekend plans. He's doing a barbeque for the weekend, although his wife rang to say there's a run on sausages, charcoal, burgers and salad at their nearby supermarket. I'm sure if push comes to shove the salad he can forgo the salad.

At first I wanted to photograph this girl with the magnificent hair against a shop window, but then I realised it was an off-license. That may not be the image she wished to project so quickly changed my angle of view. Instead, this shot was meant to have Edinburgh Castle in the background, but that cursed sunshine thing totally bleached it out. Only joking, am loving the sunny weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.