Fulford Marina

This is the huge carved sign for the Fulford Marina where I blipped this the other day.  I think it's still for sale, so if you'd love to buy a marina cheap (listed for only 2.5 million dollars in 2008), have a look here for some options.   I'm not sure if it is still for sale though.
Did my first "training" walk today.  It was such a glorious morning, sunny, about 3 degrees.  I walked for about 6K, so I should be up to 10K in no time.  In the past, I'd have been aiming for a good time and pushing myself.  Now that I don't run anymore, I'm taking it easier and am doing the 10K for enjoyment and to have a goal to work towards.  Although if the competitive side of me kicks in, I'll set a time for completing the walk.
This morning I stopped to take a few photos and talked to a couple of neighbours so I'm obviously not training seriously - yet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.