Strawhouse

By strawhouse

More Cow Parsley!

What a great day!
After I dropped the Little Misses off at school - and photographed yet more cow parsley on the driveway! - I headed off to Milton Keynes to meet the lovely Dancingninja for a coffee.
Well I say coffee, I had a ridiculous iced mocha frappuccino with tons of cream on top. Yummy!!
It was wonderful to be child-free for a few hours and spend time with someone who understands the Blip obsession. And who is very good company too!
And did I mention child free? I got massive guilty pleasure skipping along by myself seeing all the hot and bothered Mums arguing with hot and bothered toddlers! Ha ha!!
Then it was time to pick up the kiddies and back to the garden and the paddling pool with Papa. I have dozens of shots of my naked children splashing about and throwing water over each other and Papa but it's been a few days since a flower Blip and hopefully there'll be many more paddling pool photo ops during the Summer!
Miss E did really well again at swimming. There were quite a few kids missing so they seemed to do more and spend less time chatting and waiting around which was good. And, no, I'm not a mad pushy Mummy with olympic dreams - I just like to see how happy she is when she's swimming!!
And Nana came to watch and then came back for a cup of tea
All in all a very good day.
Which ended with Miss E and me laying on her floor while she - dressed as a ladybird - sang mad stream of consciousness songs about being in sacks with noses relaxing in the sun, and I looked in awe at this amazing little girl we've got.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.