A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Choices, decisions, and playing with cameras

Backblipped

A good friend has just invested in a Canon 60D DSLR.....which means his old (but pristine) Canon 400D DSLR is up for grabs. It's on loan to me until I decide whether I want to buy it (with two lenses) or save up for some brand spanking new, all singing all dancing, all the bells and whistles mega-megapixel thingumajiggy.
So on Thursday night, I took a load of photos in the garden, mainly of the two dogs, because they were easy subjects.
I've uploaded the DSLR doggy photos to Flickr here: woofers.
(Be warned: there are more than thirty photos, and they are just photos of two dogs. Nothing spectacular.)

If you're still reading, this blip is the detail of the shed in the neighbour's garden, as the sun goes down in the west (which is to the right of the photo.)

And if you're still reading, now I have to decide whether I should buy this old(ish) DSLR, or save up for something with more megapixels and more blah dih blah.
Ultimately, I'm not yet in the position where I'm tied down to a particular camera manufacturer, so my options of Canon, Nikon, Pentax or Sony are still open....and that's before I wonder about Compact System Cameras as well.

(453)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.