Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Land of the Rising Wind

This morning instead of landing in Narita airport, it was “Pull it up boys we are going to Nagoya”  Engines racing as we climbed climbed climbed aborting the landing because of wind sheer.  We were then sat on the tarmac in Nagoya for three hours.  I was thinking about whether I could change my flights to Chitose to leave from Nagoya instead of Haneda but they didn’t let us off the plane.  The one lovely thing those was seeing Mt Fuji on the way back to Narita.  Even the crew got excited about that.

A slight hassle changing flights but now I am making use of the wiffy in Chitose airport while I am waiting for the bus to take me to Niseko.  

Because my friends were already in Japan, they are at the apartment now hopefully stocking up with provisions.


It’s snowing here.  Such a change from our weather back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.