Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

POPPY

This is a poppy bud. I seem to have loads of poppies opening up in the garden. When they bloom they are bright yellow. Not something I have planted - the seeds must have been blown in by the wind.

Went to Newcastle today - and YES I did remember to get my contact lenses. Yay! Spent some more money on clothes - I think the warm weather encourages you me to buy clothes.

My daughter Becky and son in law Mike flew off this morning to St Lucia - leaving behind the lovely weather here. Although there's no comparison between London and the tropical island they are headed for.

Spoke to " the cat woman " on the phone this morning to firm up arrangements for my visit tomorrow to see the cats. She is going to give me a lift from the bus station to save me having to get another bus to her house. Have been poring over bus timetables this evening to sort out the best way to get to Consett. No direct route so 2 buses to get there. Should be a pleasant afternoon out if the weather stays fine. Years since I have been up there - used to go about once a month when Douglas was alive as we had a car then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.