An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

Fort Worth in the Fog

Today's morning walk was in the fog.  Was somewhat rushed because the radar had said a band of heavy rain was on the way.  I wanted to get out and  back before Buddy got soaked.  Here you can see the fog drifting across the Burnett Building.  We made it back in plenty of time.

We were just above 50 degrees this morning so rode my bike in the rain to preschool.  It wasn't raining hard but my glasses and feet were soaked by the time I got to the school.  Sat on the big carpet and played blocks with one boy, a puzzle game with a girl and magnetic dolls (sort of like paper dolls except the clothes stick on the doll with a magnet) with another girl.  All at the same time.  It was Pajama Day.  I didn't know so didn't bring my pajamas.  Except I don't wear pajamas so probably would not have been welcome if I arrived in my sleepwear.

The ride back home was colder but no rain.  Not sure which I prefer.  Riding in fairly warm rain or colder but dry. 

We are expecting a couple inches of sleet tonight.  Going to  make for an  interesting commute for most folks tomorrow.  I ride the train so the only problem we will have is that it may be slower because the switches sometime don't work correctly in freezing rain/sleet conditions. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.