The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Say Cheese

I spent a wee while with some of the ladies next door this evening. A glass and a half and I was really enjoying myself.
Greta is amazing and is getting through each day with lots of support, and laughter around her. Chris's garden had grown more than just gnomes and I had to record it.

This morning was a shift at the Parental abode. I was just supposed to be taxi for a shopping trip, but when getting there I found out their cleaner has been off sick!
Oh my aching back.
After doing.....a bit and a half, I took them out to lunch. (A Non low fat dinner).

We shopped and bought;
1 new dishwasher
1 new toaster
1 box of washing powder
2 bunches of roses.

I headed up to see Mary for a much shortened art tutorial and took 1 bunch of roses to her to apologise for being so late. We sat out in the garden sunbathing and had a cuppa with a sociable church elder who popped by.
He had declined 2 cups of tea, so he could stop and have one with Mary.

He told a great story about a wee lad who was hovering about, while he was visiting a church member. The Dad asked him why he was hovering and to run along.
He said, he was waiting to see him being skinned alive as his Dad had said, that the next time the bell rang, he would skin the person alive.

You had to be there I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.