Derelict Thursday .......

 ....... I see this building every time I go up to my Mum's and every time I have to head towards the A1 to go north - today I had my camera and I found somewhere to pull over to take the shot.

It looked a bit "blah" in colour and also in black & white so I have given it a one-click sepia tone - makes me think of the old Wild West for some reason now.

It seems we now have challenges for each weekday:

Mono Monday
Technicolour Tuesday
Wideangle Wednesday
Derelict Thursday
Flower Friday

I shall be popping in and out of these from week to week (and trying to remember to participate in my own set challenge of Flower Friday EVERY week - lol) and it's great to have something to base a photo on if you're stuck for an idea ..... well, I think it is anyway!  :-)) 

Today's "mission" was postponed until tomorrow so it's hospital visiting this afternoon ...... just hoping Mum feels a bit better today - she wasn't so good yesterday :-(

Thanks so much for all your comments and stars on the tree at daybreak  ....


~ Anni ~


Sillies of the Day

A hole has appeared in the wall of the ladies changing room at the sports club.  Police are looking in to it.

The police station toilet has been stolen.  A police spokesman said they have nothing to go on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.