Justenj0y

By Justenj0y

Sailing into Singapore

Final part of our cruise and still plenty to do! Today I took part in a Napkin Folding class which was great fun although my entry of the Sydney Opera House didn't win a prize! It was our last 'tea time' and whilst I shall miss the dainty sandwiches and cakes I will especially miss the lovely little tea timer which has helped us enjoy proper tea the whole cruise long.
We approach the Straits of Singapore late this afternoon where our pilot boarded the ship, guiding us through the densely populated shipping lanes and we arrived safely at Singapore harbour at 7pm. Temperature was 30 degrees +.
We now have 3 busy days in this city with lots on the agenda. Sadly we disembark tomorrow morning and I shall miss all the lovely crew members and new friends we've made. It has been a spectacular cruise and although I said a few years ago 'never again' I have been proved wrong. So wrong in fact, that we booked our next one this morning which is only 347days away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.