Lit from Within

Set up for Art by the Lake opening tonight at 6 pm at Bloedel Donovan Park. Come on by any of you "Hamsters" out there in Blipland.

Then I took my tripod to Big Rock Garden to see if I could get a better photo of the hummingbird and her baby. I set up and then hung around for quite awhile waiting for her to fly off and come back to give her baby food. I took some video while I waited. Some folks came by and I showed them the nest. While we were talking the mother took off. I was able to take a short video when she came back to the nest. Here is a link to the video on Vimeo.

While I waited I walked near the mother and took photos of the rhododendrons nearby. The light was coming from behind and they were luminescent. Take a look at the large version.

Tonight Arvin and I will be at the opening of Art at the Lake. My teacher Trish Harding is doing a demo at 6 o'clock. Tomorrow I'll be there from 10 to 1:00. Then we are off to the airport to pick up Arvin's daughter Helena.

Busy times. But good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.