DO I KNOW YOU?

As usual those days we spend the morning in the garden. Piet Hein with his heavy root work and I cleared a little space where I could put my winter aconites in the ground.
I had found these at the place where they were abundant and not in a private garden. So I thought I could take three tiny plants with me.
The strange thing was that I had seen the other day one little yellow flower at the spot where I had put tubers. I love those bright yellow flowers. I see them everywhere in the gardens and had wanted them too.
To my amazement the next day  the flower had disappeared.
How? and why? Who would eat such a flower? A mouse? A bird?
I was not amused and that's why I took the plants and put them today in my garden, wondering if they will stay safe.
We drove to Lippoldsberg in the afternoon. To visit the old cloister church St. George, in the early roman style.
The weather not really nice as we had hoped for.

My haiku:

Bend your head now or
Listen to inner music
Or follow the sunbeams

And the proverb:

Deaf nuts.

(= nuts with no kernel)

Erasmus, Ad Vitiosa nuce non eman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.