Start of the fog

Staying in the city for the weekend, means another city run this morning. Timed it to get to the waterfront at about sunrise. What I didn't take into account was that there was going to be fog. Why would I? The morning was brilliantly clear as I set off.

I reached Victoria Park, and there on the football fields was the beginning of the fog. At that point, I didn't know if it was beginning or ending. But when I got to the Viaduct Harbour, and even more so to the Wynyard Quarter, the fog was becoming more and more obvious. And by then I was able to see out over the harbour to where the fog was already quite dense.

Although I did take some fog-affected pictures while down at the waterfront, I chose this because of the contrasts within it.

To get this looking as it is I decreased the shadow to show the park fields, and the goal posts, as well making the fog more apparent. I then made some minor adjustments to restore the colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.