What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

Bar Scene

I felt much better today. Went to work even though my boss gave me the day off to rest. I knew if I didn't come in I would stress out more knowing how horrible it would be on Tuesday. At least I have a long weekend so I plan to take it easy, enjoy myself and do only what matters.

I get off at 5 pm but I stayed until 7 pm talking and gossiping with my boss Deana. She's the best and has become a dear friend. We get along great and understand one another and it feels like we've been friends forever. I should do a blip on her soon.

Picked up Tessa to have our ritual Friday night dinner at a Mexican restaurant. It was getting late and I realized I hadn't taken a picture today so I looked over to the bar and thought why not. I turned off the flash on the camera and took two shots.

Quote.....Go confidently in the direction of your dreams, live the life you've imagined. As you simplify your life, the laws of the universe will be simpler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.