boldsans

By rubyjones

Polaroid Blipfoto #40

Pissed feet.
When you start taking Polaroids of body parts you know you're pissed. Or working in a post mortem lab. I only had two glasses of wine on the way home. And I'm truly off my tits.
It's been a weird and crazy week, and I'm so happy to be in the world of weekend. I saw a photographer today, he brought his portfolio in and wanted advice. I do this a lot, as part of my job. He was in his 50s and used to be very high up in the police. But now he is starting out as a photographer and wanted to know how to get into the business. I thought about the sort of work he was doing, and the sort of background he had, and came up with a plan. I thought it was pretty good. I tried to tell him the idea I had, but he kept speaking over me. Even when I was quite persistent, he just steam rollered over me. In the end I just listened to him. I think he's used to people obeying him, and acting on his every word. I nearly said something to him when he left, but because I didn't give him any work....zzzzzzzzzzzz. Sorry. Blame the wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.