Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Almost Too Late

I just read the other day that sour beers shouldn't be cellared for a long time, and then I remembered this 2012 New Belgium La Folie sitting in my beer fridge. It's one of the beers in the Lips of Faith series.

Hoping it wasn't over the hill, I opened it when we got home after yoga, and apprehensively took a sip. I thought it was great, and Cynthia liked it too! 

It's been a long time since I've done a beer blip, so I carefully carried the bottle and glass downstairs to my shop photo studio. The sun was almost below the trees, but there was a narrow shaft of light on the workbench. 

I grabbed a couple of quick shots, before noticing that the HDR setting was turned on -- not a good combination with a 1/15 second exposure. By the time I turned HDR off, the light was gone, so please excuse the ghost images.

C wants me to get more La Folie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.