The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

royGbiv - Matisse

It's green day on the ROY G BIV Challenge .. seven days - seven colours (okay .. I know it's six days with the cheaty red and orange Tuesday blip)

I always knew what I wanted to do for green. I wanted to re-create Henri Matisse's - Son Of Man painting.

I am not in to art and artists, but this is one image I remember seeing in school and it has always stuck with me. I love things that are normal but then just off kilter. The whole normality of the image/ painting but then with an utter abstract of a hovering apple obscuring the face just freaks me out.

I love a lot of surrealist stuff like Escher and Salvador Dali. 

So this is my homage to those people who certainly made an informative impression on my young mind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.