Justenj0y

By Justenj0y

Shopping in Singapore

The famous Orchard Road and its hundreds of shopping malls was on today's agenda, sadly it didn't come up to expectation and I realise how spoilt I am back home OR I've reached the age when shopping is beyond me - I fear the later!
I was thrilled to see some delightful Christmas decorations nearer our hotel (made in Germany) plus a miniature sewing machine in a tailors, almost identical to one I had as a child.
I bought small token presents for the 4 grandchildren but delighted to be able to buy the cutest socks for 5th and FINAL (!) grandchild due in May.
Now at Changi airport awaiting the long flight home, 14 hours, but amazed by the display in the lounge if these golden tear drops which are computer operated and make the most fascinating patterns. This place has thrilled us right to the end but now it's time for home, there really is now place like it!
Hope you've enjoyed the trip too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.