Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

HOT, HOT, HOT!

Phew! What a hot day, not that I should be complaining....but its 76 degrees C inside a north facing lounge and I've spent most of the time in the not much cooler outside today. Its normally lovely inside on a day like today, but not this one!

So I've been to B&Q to take advantage of their buy one get one free (bogof!) on plants and ended up getting some pink, blue and white Petunia's called the 'Britania Mix'.

Some of these are in the hanging basket, some in a pot along with trailing lobelia that's seen better days (it was totally dry when I got it). I am surprised how clear the picture was, but I played with the 'flower' button so hopefully its looking good?

Billy has spent most of the day outside in amongst the various bushes or under the car (not surprisingly the coolest places). I have to get him in early tonight, because I am going to be out from about 9.15pm until around 4am!

Tomorrow may not get a blip in....we will see....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.