maritime Monday?

Well, the Atlantic is a couple of hours away and so is the Med. 

The only sea I've come close to today was the English Channel and it was cloudy when we flew over. 

The Garonne at dusk is the best I can do. The Pont Neuf is the bridge.

I'm back in Toulouse for a week. 

The travel went well. I had an entertaining gossip with the taxi driver about how bad Stade Toulousain is this season (good enough to beat Glasgow Warriors twice, mind you) and where to go to eat. He approved of my plan to go to see Carcassonne v Bourgoin on Saturday night (an LNR Pro 2 game). He also agreed that some cassoulet would be a good pre-match "snack".

The studio apartment I have will do nicely - quiet little street with a boulangerie at the end of it where I can get my goodies for breakfast. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.