One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Musical May - Funny Face - 'S Wonderful

Funny Face was originally staged 30 years before the film which starred Fred Astaire and Audrey Hepburn. Only 4 of the songs survived from the stage show to make it into the film, 'S Wonderful being one of those and is probably the best known song from both film and stage shows.

All that has very little to do with my blip, I paid a visit to Hitchin this afternoon, but as I was not particularly inspired there, I went on and visited the RSPB at Fowlmere. The birds seemed to have the right idea, they were staying in the shade. A little while before I left some Greylag Geese did appear, to the accompaniment to be expected from geese, but no particularly funny faces there.

So, you're stuck with a self portrait, I did think about boosting the red a lot so I looked like the beetroot that I feel like, but as I was a good boy and put on my sunscreen, hat and then mostly sat in a nice cool, shady hide with the breeze blowing through there's not much red there.

Careful viewers may notice that the 'Spring Shearing' took place this morning, and the winter 'mad professor' look has been exchanged for the summer 'I need to get sunscreen on here, it's easier without the fluff'' look.

I should also highlight the fact that the T-Shirt says 'Blippers do it once a day', no-one asked what it was about, or said 'I'm a blipper too' so I assume that none of you saw me in this elegant outfit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.