MonoMonday #51 ....... Exits and Entrances ......

........ what a palaver!  You nearly didn't get anything and I nearly got arrested!

On my 450 mile drive south I was exercising my imagination as to what I could possibly take for this ..... doors, gates, stairs, my car with the doors open ...... when I got to Heathrow Airport I wandered around the departure lounge, camera in hand, looking for suitable "stuff" ..... little did I realise that I was being surveilled too.
 
After taking some photos of the cash machine, the drinks dispenser, the phone (above), a couple of electronic keypads, doors in and out and some general staircases and escalators  I was approached by two large, uniformed gentlemen with guns and asked what I was doing ...... I never realised that trying to explain blip and a MonoMonday challenge could be so .... well, so challenging!!

I produced my superspy ID and passport, along with my boarding pass and showed them the photos on my little camera and even offered to dig out my laptop so they could look at the Blip website on there ..... I gave them one of my "Blip cards" too but they still looked at me like I was some slightly batty woman! (not far wrong there really) - I did point out there there were no signs saying I could not take photos but I suspect it was the keypads and the cash machine that made them a tad suspicious!!!!   Quite exciting and fun after the event!

Anyhooo ..... my MonoMonday entry is a proper public phone - pick up the receiver, put in (enter) your money or a credit card, punch in (enter) the numbers and, if you are lucky and someone actually picks up at the other end, their voice will exit the handset and enter your ear!!!

I know, it's a helluva stretch for the challenge but at least I am not posting this from a police cell I entered and from which I might never have exited!!!!!

Thanks Chantler63 for hosting and for almost giving me a police record  :-)))

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.