Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Q is for......

Q is for Quo Vadis!

Quo Vadis meaning 'where are you going?'

The Olympic Torch is in Wales and there is only one place its going and that is London! Today though it passed through my nearest town Neath, and despite a lot of cynicism from people saying they weren't interested, including myself, I think the turnout in Neath proved that people were excited! It was a great atmosphere, people recognised that this was once in a lifetime opportunity, and Neath was absolutely rammed!

For me the highlight has been the actual torch bearers and their personal stories, the reasons behind their nomination. Some have been heart-breaking, like yesterday when one of the original nominees had passed away and it was his grandson who ran in his honour. These are the real people, the true heroes!

Blink and you would have missed the flame today, and if you look closely at this photo you may just spot the flame. But I hope it conveys the excitement and interest in Neath today! If the flame is near you over the next few weeks, try your best to be there, I recommend it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.